Couch to Tur-K

Today is Thanksgiving. There are some mixed notions about the origins of the day, to be sure. But, it is a day that’s worth stopping and being grateful for things.

I am grateful to live in a runner-friendly area–and to have a beautiful track on which to run. I am grateful to be healthy enough to attempt running. I am grateful for supportive and knowledgeable friends, who have helped me get a start on the road.

I am grateful that someone took the time to invent a program that gets you off the couch and running a 5k in 9 (ish) weeks; and that other thoughtful people programmed it for my phone.

Grateful also for my ability to run tomorrow, and work off some of the vast quantities of food I am consuming today. And, a little grateful that the program will be over tomorrow.

Thanksgiving at the Trolls

Thanksgiving at the Trolls (Photo credit: martha_chapa95)

 

Thanks for reading, everyone.

One thought on “Couch to Tur-K

  1. Pingback: 11:11 Wishes | The Unsure Runner

Leave a Reply

